Your community connector

School board seats up for election

Locations: News Published

There are three Roaring Fork Schools Board of Education seats up for election on Nov. 7: District A (currently held by Jen Rupert) for a four-year term; District D (currently held by Shane Larson), to serve the remainder of Daniel Biggs’ four-year term, which ends in November 2019; and District E (currently held by Bob Johnson), for a four-year term.
Those interested in running for the school board must be a registered voter of the district for at least 12 consecutive months before the election. The candidate must live in the district that he or she runs to represent. Starting on Aug. 9 (and not beforehand), candidates may pick up a nomination packet and circulate their nomination petitions for signatures. Candidates must file a nomination petition signed by at least 50 eligible electors from throughout the school district and a written notice of intention to be a candidate and other official paperwork by Sept 1. 
For more info., visit 

  • RJ PADDY thumbnail
(In this Google Map provided by RFSD, District A is in green, District D is in pink and District E is in brown.)
▲Top ▲Top